Complete List Of Newly Appointed Cabinet Ministers And Their Crucial Portfolios

By Tambaya Julius

The cabinet of ministers has undergone a comprehensive overhaul, with a wave of emerging talents assuming leadership roles across pivotal portfolios.

The unveiling of these appointments took place recently, marking the culmination of an extensive and inclusive consultation process.

Ministerial Reshuffle:

Minister of Communications, Innovation, and Digital Economy: Bosun Tijani
The realm of Communications, Innovation, and the Digital Economy welcomes Bosun Tijani, a visionary leader poised to steer these sectors towards an era of unprecedented growth and advancement.

Minister of State for Environment and Ecological Management: Ishak Salaco
Ishak Salaco steps into the role of Minister of State, bringing his expertise to bear on Environment and Ecological Management, ushering in a commitment to sustainable practices.

Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy: Wale Edun
Wale Edun’s stewardship as Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy promises a fresh perspective on fiscal policies and economic coordination.

Minister of Marine and Blue Economy: Bunmi Tunji
Bunmi Tunji spearheads the development of the Marine and Blue Economy sector, showcasing a dedication to harnessing maritime resources for sustainable growth.

Minister of Power: Adedayo Adelabu
Adedayo Adelabu takes charge of the Power sector, a crucial portfolio driving energy production and distribution across the nation.

Minister of State for Health and Social Welfare: Tunisia Alausa
Health and Social Welfare find an advocate in Tunisia Alausa, the new Minister of State, dedicated to enhancing the well-being of citizens.

Minister of Solid Minerals Development: Dele Alake
Dele Alake’s appointment as Minister of Solid Minerals Development heralds a strategic approach to unlocking the potential of this vital sector.

Minister of Tourism: Lola Ade-John
Lola Ade-John steps in as the torchbearer for Tourism, offering her expertise to elevate the nation’s cultural and natural treasures.

Minister of Transportation: Adegboyega Oyetola
Adegboyega Oyetola takes the helm of the Transportation sector, charting a course for seamless connectivity and mobility.

Minister of Industry, Trade, and Investment: Doris Anite
Doris Anite embraces the responsibility of advancing Industry, Trade, and Investment, fostering an environment conducive to economic growth.

Minister of Innovation Science and Technology: Uche Nnaji
Innovation, Science, and Technology thrive under Uche Nnaji’s leadership, as he ushers in a new era of technological progress.

Minister of State for Labour and Employment: Nkiruka Onyejeocha
Nkiruka Onyejeocha joins as Minister of State for Labour and Employment, advocating for equitable work environments and opportunities.

Minister of Women Affairs: Uju Kennedy
Uju Kennedy champions Women Affairs, spearheading initiatives that empower and uplift women across the nation.

Minister of Works: David Umahi
David Umahi undertakes the critical role of Minister of Works, overseeing infrastructure development that underpins progress.

Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development: Festus Keyamo
Festus Keyamo’s appointment as Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development sets the stage for advancements in air travel and space exploration.

Minister of Youth: Abubakar Momoh
Youth empowerment takes center stage with Abubakar Momoh as Minister of Youth, propelling the nation’s young talent towards success.

Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation: Betta Edu
Betta Edu’s role as Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation underscores the commitment to welfare and social upliftment.

Minister of State for Gas Resources: Ekperikpe Ekpo
Ekperikpe Ekpo’s leadership as Minister of State for Gas Resources focuses on harnessing the potential of this energy source.

Minister of State for Petroleum Resources: Heineken Lokpobiri
Petroleum Resources find a steward in Heineken Lokpobiri, dedicated to optimizing the nation’s oil and gas sector.

Minister of Sports Development: John Enoh
John Enoh takes charge of Sports Development, fostering a culture of athleticism and competitive spirit.

Minister of the Federal Capital Territory: Nyesom Wike
Nyesom Wike’s role as Minister of the Federal Capital Territory encompasses the strategic development of the nation’s administrative core.

Minister of Art, Culture, and the Creative Economy: Hannatu Musawa
Hannatu Musawa embraces the responsibility of promoting Art, Culture, and the Creative Economy, showcasing the nation’s rich heritage.

Minister of Defence: Mohammed Badaru
Mohammed Badaru’s leadership as Minister of Defence underscores the nation’s commitment to security and stability.

Minister of State for Defence: Bello Matawalle
Bello Matawalle, as Minister of State for Defence, reinforces the nation’s resolve to safeguard its sovereignty.

Minister of State for Education: Yusuf T. Sunumu
Yusuf T. Sunumu’s role as Minister of State for Education focuses on nurturing a knowledge-driven society.

Minister of Housing and Urban Development: Ahmed M. Dangiwa
Ahmed M. Dangiwa’s stewardship as Minister of Housing and Urban Development aims to provide citizens with quality living spaces.

Minister of State for Housing and Urban Development: Abdullah T. Gwarzo
Abdullah T. Gwarzo takes on the role of Minister of State for Housing and Urban Development, enhancing urban planning and infrastructure.

Minister of Budget and Economic Planning: Atiku Bagudu
Atiku Bagudu spearheads Budget and Economic Planning, ensuring fiscal prudence and sustainable economic growth.

Minister of State for the Federal Capital Territory: Mairiga Mahmud
Mairiga Mahmud’s leadership as Minister of State for the Federal Capital Territory focuses on urban development and efficient governance.

Minister of State for Water Resources and Sanitation: Bello M. Goronyo
Water Resources and Sanitation find an advocate in Bello M. Goronyo, championing access to clean water and sanitation facilities.

Minister of Agriculture and Food Security: Abubakar Kyar
Abubakar Kyar’s role as Minister of Agriculture and Food Security underscores the importance of food self-sufficiency.

Minister of Education: Tahir Maman
Tahir Maman’s leadership as Minister of Education prioritizes the enhancement of the nation’s educational system.

Minister of Interior: Sa’Idu A. Alkali
Sa’Idu A. Alkali’s stewardship as Minister of Interior focuses on national security and effective governance.

Minister of Foreign Affairs: Yusuf M. Tuggar
Yusuf M. Tuggar represents the nation as Minister of Foreign Affairs, fostering international relations and diplomatic ties.

Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare: Ali Pate
Ali Pate’s role as Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare aims to integrate healthcare and social support systems.

Minister of Police Affairs: Ibrahim Geidam.

Minister of State, Steel Development: U. Maigari Ahmadu.

Minister of Steel Development: Shuaibu A. Audu.

Minister of Information and National Orientation: Muhammed Idris
Attorney General of the Federation.

Minister of Justice: Lateef Fagbemi

Minister of Labour and Employment: Simon B. Lalong.

Minister of State, Police Affairs: Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim.

Minister of Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs: Zephaniah Jisalo.

Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation: Joseph Utsev.

Minister of State, Agriculture and Food Security: Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi.

Minister of Environment and Ecological Management (Kaduna).

Avatar photo
About Senior Reporter 307 Articles
Julius is a Journalist BSc Holder in Mass Communication His Twitter handle is: @tambayajulius His Facebook Page is: @Julius Barnabas

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.