Obaseki Appoints Uwa Osunbor Special Adviser, Forwards List Of 7 Commissioner-nominees To Assembly

The Edo State Governor, Mr. Godwin Obaseki, has appointed Lady Uwa Osunbor as Special Adviser, Political, Edo South and forwarded the names of seven commissioner-nominees to the Edo State House of Assembly for confirmation.

The governor also approved the appointment of thirteen (13) new Permanent Secretaries.

In a statement, Secretary to the State Government, Osarodion Ogie Esq., said while the appointment of the Special Adviser takes immediate effect, the Commissioner-nominees will await screening and confirmation from the Edo State House of Assembly.

The commissioner-nominees whose names have been forwarded to the Edo State House of Assembly include: Chris Nehikhare, Omololu Ojehomo O., Braimoh Afie, Stephen Idenhenre, Osasere Evbuomwan, Donald Okogbe and Bamidele Obaitan.

The newly appointed Permanent Secretaries include: Peter Aikhoumobhogbe; Iserhienhien Edamwen Efe; Grace Osaro Aihie; Osaro Washington Abbe; Bose J. Igbinobaro; Anelu Julius Osemen; Asemota Osagie Uyi and Gilbert Egwakhide.

Others are Asibor Omokhegbele Lucky; Felicia Edwards; Ifueko Alufokhai; Osikhena Omo Ojior and Toritseju Onaiwu

Ogie noted that the appointment of the Permanent Secretaries takes immediate effect.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *