Gov Ganduje Transmits Names of Chairman, Members of State Assembly Service Commission To House For Confirmation

Kano state governor Dr Abdullahi Umar Ganduje has submitted the names of the Chairman and members of the Kano State House of Assembly Service Commission to the State Assembly for confirmation.

In a letter forwarded to the Speaker House of Assembly, governor Ganduje said, “In keeping with the basic provision of Section 4 (1) of the Kano State House of Assembly Service Commission Law 2011 (1432 AH) which provides for the appointment of Chairman and members of the Commission,

I hereby forward their names of the Honourable House for screening and confirmation of their appointments.”

The forwarded names are Nasiru Mu’azu Kiru, as Chairman, from Kiru local government, Ishaq Tanko Gambaga, as member, from Dala local government, Honourable Ali Abdu Doguwa, as member, from Doguwa local government, Salisu Abubakar, as member, from Makoda local government and Isyaku Umar Mahmud Rurum, as member, from Rano local government.

Other members are, Ladan Sabo Ahmad, from Sumaila, Gambo Ibrahim Mai Wada, from Makoda local government, Ukashatu Bello Dambatta, from Dambatta local government, Naziru Zakari, from Kumbotso local government and Sule Musa Adnan from Warawa local government.

He concluded that, “Please accept the assurances of my esteemed regards and best wishes at all times.”

Abba Anwar
Chief Press Secretary to the Governor of Kano State
Wednesday, 1st September, 2021

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *