FCT Council Polls: APC Wins Gwagwalada

has polled 11,125 votes to beat his closest rival of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Mr Mohammed Kassim who garnered 9,597 votes.

The election was held on Saturday amid tight security.

Read Also:  ICDA dissociates from congratulatory message to Yahaya Bello: A rejoinder [documents]

The winner was declared by the Independent National Electoral Commissioner (INEC) Returning Officer, ID Umar after a keenly contested election.

Chairman (Gwagwalada) Total Total Valid Votes 21,037 . Rejected Votes 739 Total Votes Cast 21,776 AAC 22, AD, ADC 81 APC 11,125 APGA 106 APM 37 Labour 40 PDP 9,597 PRP 26 SDP 3

READ ALSO  How Third Party Created Crisis Between Me And Fayemi - Sen Bamidele

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.