Fayemi Man, Oyebanji Wins Ekiti APC Primary

The immediate past Secretary to Ekiti State Government, who worked with the State Governor, Kayode Fayemi, Hon Biodun Oyebanji was on Thursday evening declared the winner of the All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship primary election in the state.

The Chairman of the Primary committee, Governor Abubakar Baduru of Jigawa state who announced the result said Oyebanji polled the highest number of votes in all the 16 local government areas of the state.

His scores across councils is aa follow, Ado-LG 9,380, Efon LG 3,047, Ekiti East LG 5574, Ekitii West LG. 1,1399, Emure. 4,018, Ekiti Southwest 5,880, repodun/ Ifelodun. 4297
Gbonyin. 5690, Ijero. 6,714, Moba 8,196
Ilejemeje. 3011, Ikere. 5,546, Oye 9,359
Ikole. 9,619, Ido-Osi. 5,368 Ise-Ekiti. 4048

Registered members 183560, number of accredited members 107877, total vote cast 104983

Bamidele Faparusi 376, Kayode Ojo 767, Opeyemi Bamidele,760, Femi Bamisile 400, Oyebanji 101703 Abiodun Afolabi 47, Demola Popoola 239

Addressing journalists, Governor Baduru ,thanked party members for their display of maturity and cooperation which led to the success of the poll.

Governor Baduru noted that the election was transparent and devoid of any manipulation, saying the method for the exercise was reached by all aspirants during a stakeholders meeting held on Wednesday.

He urged the winner to be magnanimous in victory while those who lost should be strong in defeat.

READ ALSO  Tsunami Hits Northern Govs Chairman's State, 12,000 Dump APC For PDP

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.