EPL: Iheanacho Wins Leicester City Goal Of The Season Award

It’s the moment of reward and award for Super Eagles striker, Kelechi Iheanacho who has performed creditably well for Leicester City both in the league and cup games this season, BSNSports.com.ng reports.

The skilful attacker on Friday picked up the award for the goal of the season award.

He scored 12 premier league goals this season and 3 of his goal were nominated for the goal of the season but the one against Crystal palace was adjudged to be the goal of the season.

Iheanacho beat goals scored by the likes of Dennis Praet, Jamie Vardy, James Maddison, Cengiz Under, Harvey Barnes, James Justin, Ayoze Perez, Youri Tielemans and Luke Thomas to win the award.

He has thus far scored 19 goals in all competitions this season, making it his personal best in a single season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *