as registration for FA cup closes today

By Musa Sunusi Ahmad

The Ekiti State Football Association has deemed it necessary for physical  football activities to be halted for the next four weeks as logically resolved and made public by the NFF earlier in the week.

Meanwhile, the FA in another development stated that registration for the 2020 edition of the prestigious FA Cup closes today. So far, a total of  12 teams have registered to participate in the competition.

Defending Champions Ekiti United and last year’s semi finalists Choice FC and Phoenix ASC, will be joined by Ekiti State Peace Corps who will be making its debut.

Other teams that have registered are Gateway FC, Ikere, Blue Ocean FC, Usi, Bridge water FC, Oye, Olusket FC, Ikere, Golden FC, Agbado, Agbona FC, Okemesi, Ikole United FC, Ikole and FC Esperance, Ado-Ekiti.

While in the Female category only Ekiti Queens FC have so far shown interest to be part of this year’s competition.

The state FA further enjoined other teams to register as registration closes today March 20th.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

How Klopp Turned Liverpool Into Title Winners

By Musa Sunusi Ahmad How Klopp Turned Liverpool Into Title Winners —…

Premier League Hit By Coronavirus

The Premier League was thrown into chaos on Thursday as Arsenal manager…

Liverpool Proving More Popular Than Barcelona, Manchester United, Juventus

Liverpool’s improved standing in world football has been revealed by the growing…