Ekiti FA Decides Format To Pick FA Cup Representative

Consequent upon the directives sent to state FAs by NFF/AITEO cup organizing committee on the submission of representatives for the country’s oldest football competition, Ekiti FA board members held an emergency meeting e-meeting on Wednesday 9th June, 2021 to decide the state’s sole representative to 2021 Aiteo cup.
At the meeting which had in attendance, Ekiti FA chairman Bayo Olanlege, Afolabi Adegboyega, Muyiwa Aregbesola, Ebenezer Oladipo, Isaac Ibidun, Ariyo Amos Yomi and Pelumi Abiara, the board resolved amongst others that teams who registered for AITEO Cup 2020, will be given free registration for next year’s edition of the competition.
It was also decided that the Ekiti State Football Association should as a matter of urgency organize a competition where the winner’s name shall be presented to the NFF Organizing Committee as the representative of the state at the 2021 edition of AITEO CUP.
Conclusively, the board also decided that the BAFEM Cup 2021, shall be used to decide the state champion. As Ekiti State FA affiliated teams that are in the Nigerian National League (NNL) and Nigeria Nationwide League (NLO), should play one another in a knock-out format to decide who represents the state at the AITEO CUP 2021.
READ ALSO  NFF Appoints Adesanya As New NNL Chief Operating Officer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.