Buhari Swears In Seven New Ministers

The President, Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday swore in seven new seven ministers following their screening and confirmation by the Senate.

Buhari swore in the ministers shortly before the commencement of the weekly Federal Executive Council meeting on Wednesday.

The seven ministers will replace those who resigned from their appointment in May 2022 to actualise their political ambition.

Those sworn in include Henry Ikechukwu Ikoh – Abia State, Umana Okon Umana – Akwa Ibom State, Odum Odih – Rivers State, and Ademola Adewole Adegoroye – Ondo State.

Others are Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub – Kano State, Goodluck Nnana Opiah – Imo State and Egwumakama Joseph Nkama – Ebonyi State.

Those in attendance also observed a minute’s silence in the deceased Organisation of Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC) Secretary-General, Mohammed Barkindo, who died on Tuesday.

READ ALSO  Woman, 70, Bags PhD In Mass Communication

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.