2023: Read What SOKAPU Asks Citizens To Do 


The Political Committee set up by the Southern Kaduna Peoples Union (SOKAPU), has asked the people of the area to join partisan politics. 

SOKAPU, which is calling for inclusiveness in politics, urged the people to embrace unity of purpose in pursuing the aspiration of developing the Zone across ethnic, political and religious divides for 2023 and beyond.

In a press statement issued by the Committee on Monday, the body traced its emergence after wide consultations that led to the selection of “eminent experienced persons representing cross-sections of Southern Kaduna, in line with democratic decision-making tradition common to Southern Kaduna for the purpose of arriving at a consensus”.

“Given the challenges that have over the years faced Southern Kaduna in the neglect it has suffered culminating in the current threat to its existence, the Committee recognizes the immediate need for restoring the self-worth of the people and especially in the youth for engendering unity of purpose along with need to promote political awareness in Southern Kaduna”.

Calling on Southern Kaduna people to actively participate in politics, the Committee advised the people not to be left behind in “active participation in political activities towards good quality representation and will take immediate and necessary steps to achieve that by embarking on public education and sensitization in preparation for collaboration with stakeholders within and outside Kaduna State.

“The Committee encourages sons and daughters of Southern Kaduna who are interested and able, to feel free to join political parties of their choice and to enter the race for election or appointment into political offices”, the committee stated in its press statement.

READ ALSO  Governors Conspired Against Southerner Becoming PDP Presidential Candidate -Wike

The Committee is chaired by a renowned academic and Nigeria’s first Professor of Instructional Technology, Prof. Andrew A. Nkom, with also a renowned media practitioner, Mr. Simon Reef Musa, serving as the secretary. Members of the Committee include: Dr. Sale Pashi; Mr. Pius Mallam; Amb. Bulus Lolo; Mr. Ali Waziri; M. Yakubu Yahaya Kuzamani; Mr. Ishaku Shekari; Mr. Auta Mamman Buza; Comrade Rosi Elisha; Mrs. Juliana Joseph; and Alhaji. Bala Adamu. Others include: Mr. Nathaniel Hayab; Mr. Bulus Emishe; Mrs. Hannatu Sunny, Arch Ayuba Natsa, Mrs. Juliana Joseph and Mr. Jacob C. Kaduma, among others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.